Not a member? Become one today!
         iBerkshires     Southern Berkshire Chamber     Lee Chamber     Lenox Chamber     Berkshire Community College    
Schools Announce Recipients of John and Abigail Adams Scholarship
02:20PM / Tuesday, November 26, 2019
Print | Email  

Berkshire County Schools are now announcing the names of students who have received the John and Abigail Adams scholarship. Schools are encouraged to send their lists to to recognize their students in this space.

The John and Abigail Adams Scholarship provides merit-based credit toward tuition for up to eight semesters of undergraduate education at a Massachusetts state college or university (with the exception of the Massachusetts College of Art and Design). The waiver is good for up to eight semesters of undergraduate education.

In order for a student to qualify, they must score "advanced" on their grade 10 MCAS English Language Arts, Mathematics tests or STE (Biology, Chemistry, Introductory Physics or Technology/Engineering) and "proficient" or "advanced" on the remaining two tests. Additionally, their combined MCAS scores must place them in the top 25 percent of their classmates within the school they attend or the district in which they reside.

Berkshire Arts and Technology Charter Public School: Alyssa Anderson, Driss Bourzgui, Sarah deBethune, Gwendolyn Farnsworth, Miles Fippinger, Andrew Gillman, Grace Krzanik, William Peets, Ashley Pixley, Finley Root, Luke Salinovici, Sean Salinovici, Alison Sanchez, William Schrade, Gianna Sondrini, Kylie Taylor, Nicholas Viggiano, and Philip Williams.

Pittsfield High School: Dylan Bell, Loren Benoit, George Bissell, Genevieve Brites, Cole Brombeck, Benjamin Brooks, Emanuel Brown, Kobe Chen, Madeline Coco, Sophia Contini, Brandon Cook, Cassandra Crockwell, Joseph Cronin, Kevin D'aniello, Cameron Diehl, Daniel Dimassimo, Liam Fitzgibbons, Aliyah Heideman, Allison Henderson Mary Hines, Makai Jones, Jena Kaddoura, David Kankam, Jack Kelly, Stella Kimball-Dembitzer, Emma King, Mckenzi Kinnas, Abigail Kittler, Ella Korte, Logan Kroboth, Lucien Lamoureaux, Ryan Lapierre, Brian Lavino, Szofia Lewis, Cole Masiero, Emily Mazzeo, Patrick Mckinney, Sierra Murray, Declan O’Brien, Lilly Ouillette, Ryan Polastri, Ryan Poulton, Kyle Pullaro-Clark, Autumn Rodgers, Hannah Roloson, Corey Scarfone, Samantha Scoco, Kailee Soberano, Andrew Sohl, Elizabeth Sprague, Sasha Stedman, Emelyn Theriault, Elliot Thompson, Madison Tobin, Hailey Widdison and Whitney Zapotitla.


More Featured Stories is owned and operated by: Boxcar Media 102 Main Sreet, North Adams, MA 01247 -- T. 413-663-3384 F.413-664-4251
© 2020 Boxcar Media LLC - All rights reserved